Secret Garden Party / Good Times Roadtrip

now….you’d think with a title like that, I’d have some crazy ‘road trip’ photos…maybe a video of me drinking bailey’s out of a shoe…well…no…in fact I have two photos…

here they are…

People dancing on a pontoon at secret garden party

and

bethan elfan from radio one and andrew from gwildor (stooping)

yes…I know…crazy days.

i also have a picture of a travel inn i stayed at in between the festivals

alas the room stayed very much in this condition. and the tv avoided being thrown out the window…not for want of trying mind you. it’s just the window only opened about 2 inches…(damn travel inn…they’ve thought of everything…)

infact i do them a dis-service…it was actually a premier travel inn…not really sure what the difference is…maybe it’s the fact that i have the choice of five free channels…yeah….check it….FIVE free channels

not sure whether you can make it out on there but the asterisk next to channel five says ‘where available’

genius…what luxury!

anyway…back to the business of telling you what i did. basically popped along to SGP to do a little acoustic set in the shelter tent…which was incidentally….hotter than the sun! i’d like to say it didn’t mar my performance but I’d be lying.

i unfortunately couldn’t hang around to see POST WAR YEARS who I’m sure would have rocked the party.

I did manage to see some crazy sights…one of which is the floating dance floor (health and safety issue maybe?) and a heaving pirate ship out in the middle of the lake…full of writhing nubile dance fanatics (who were, it was rumoured, to be later entertained by the likes of zero 7 and late of the pier djs (no pun intended on the latter)

The reason I couldn’t stick around was that i was due to perform the next day in wrexham…ie: the other side of the country to …um…the secret location of the garden party…

obviously the over night stop was needed and I arrived saturday morning for the impending performance. I didn’t know what time i was on until i arrived, which turned out to be 11pm…I having turned up at 11 am…proceeded to drink my body weight in tea and consume various chip based dishes.

It was great though. met up and saw one of my favourite bands on the circuit…HEXICON…i strongly advise people to check them out…they’re a fantastic mix of beach boys and pink floyd amongst other things.

My set went well, and I jumped in my car to drive back home to London….obviously extremely tired. (don’t fret mum and dad…i pulled into a service station to kip for a few hours before completing my journey south)

word

One Response to Secret Garden Party / Good Times Roadtrip

  1. Dustin says:

    Hi James ! Does the name “Dustin Guerri” ring a bell ?

Leave a Reply

